Our Governors

According to the instrument of Government for Federated Governing bodies, The Federation of Mary Howard & St Andrew's  C of E Primary School, the Governing Body consists of;

1 - Headteacher

1 - Staff Governor

1 - LA Governor

2 - Parent Governors

2 - Foundation Governors 

4 - Co - opted Governors


Chair - Mr Robert Moore

Vice Chair - Mr Stephen Webb

Clerk - Mrs Anne Jones


Our chair of governors can be contacted on the following email address:- bob.moore@maryhoward.staffs.sch.uk


Details about our Governing body can be found here

Structure & Remit of the Governing Body can be found here

Details of our Governor meeting attendance can be found here 

Please click HERE to see the Governor Allowances Policy

Get in touch


Mary Howard C.E. (VC)

Primary School

School Lane Edingale,

Tamworth, Staffordshire

B79 9JJ

Telephone & Email

01827 383 245



St. Andrew's C of E (C)

Primary School

Main Street, Clifton,

Campville, Tamworth

B79 0AP

Telephone & Email

01827 373 266